Beginner looking for advice

Big hello to all two/three/four wheel enthusiasts!

My name is Ivan and am absolute beginner in recumbent world.
That means I've never even tried one. Recumbents are pretty exotic/rare in Croatia. I am bike enthusiast who is tired of df.

So I am in pursuit to buy a recumbent and to enjoy riding it when warm and nice days come. My style of riding is not about speed, usually I ride slowly ( up to 20km/h), but sometimes I am also in a mood for race. I want also to go for longer tours cca 100 km on one day. Mostly I ride on asphalt roads and slowly through woods.

So my question would be regarding Traix Phantom 2x26" Vs Challenge Furai, 2x24".
I am 184cm high, 75kg.

Furai is much closer to my home ( 200km both ways), price 1250€ and Phantom is 1200km in both ways (Italy) price 900. Both are mint condition.

I know it is best to try first and will try Furai as soon Corona measures ease off.

My only concern is I found on English recumbent forum post about Furai, it' s frame cracked. So I am a bit concerned about bikes durability. And on Challenge web site it says max load 125kg but 10 years warranty on frame. Is this isolated case or ?

I know it is not easy to answer but could you try to help me choose?

Thank you for your answers!

hello ivan and welcome to the forum !
you'll surely get further information here from furai-riders.
i don't have any experience concerning this bike yet so here's a link to a review, that might help you as a first step towards a decision:
best regards bernhard

Zuletzt bearbeitet:
Dobra vecer Ivan,

and also welcome to this forum. As sb. who has owned both models, although the Furai in the version with 26" wheels, i can make some comments about these as follows: